Fox River Valley Public Library District Decennial Committee Meeting October 17, 2023

MINUTES

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by President Kristina Weber at 6:33 PM. All present rose to recite the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call

Members present: President Kristina Weber

Vice President Maryann Dellamaria Secretary Christine L. Evans

Treasurer Tara Finn
Trustee Matthew Goyke
Trustee Paula Lauer
Executive Director Amy Dodson
Citizen Member Cintia Hernandez

Members absent: Trustee Dan Wisniewski

Citizen Member Jonathan Roth

Others present: Deputy Director Heather Zabski, Karen Werle

Public Comment

There was no public comment.

New Business

Exhibit 1 Approval of Minutes of September 12, 2023 Decennial Committee Meeting

Weber called for a motion to *APPROVE MINUTES FROM THE SEPTEMBER 12, 2023 DECENNIAL COMMITTEE MEETING.* Moved by Goyke and seconded by Dellamaria, item opened for discussion. Weber inquired if there were questions or comments. There being none, Weber called for a roll call vote.

Roll call vote: Hernandez, Dodson, Goyke, Lauer, Finn, Evans, Dellamaria, Weber – aye. 8 ayes; 0 nays; 2 absent. Motion carried.

Exhibit 2 Approval of Final Decennial Committee Report

Weber called for a motion to APPROVE FOX RIVER VALLEY PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT REPORT FOR COMPLIANCE WITH DECENNIAL COMMITTEES ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT EFFICIENCY ACT. Moved by Goyke and seconded by Dellamaria, item opened for discussion. Weber noted the final report was submitted to Committee members for review and asked if members found their comments were accurately captured in it. There were no questions, and committee members agreed with the content of the final report. Weber then called for a roll call vote.

Roll call vote: Hernandez, Dodson, Goyke, Lauer, Finn, Evans, Dellamaria, Weber – aye. 8 ayes; 0 nays; 2 absent. Motion carried.

Adjournment

Weber thanked members Hernandez and Roth for their participation on the Committee, noting the value of having direct community involvement. No further business was discussed. Weber called for a motion to *ADJOURN*. Moved by Finn and seconded by Dellamaria, Weber called for a roll call vote.

Roll call vote: Hernandez, Dodson, Goyke, Lauer, Finn, Evans, Dellamaria, Weber – aye. 8 ayes; 0 nays; 2 absent. Motion carried.
Meeting adjourned at 6:39 PM.
Christine L. Evans, Secretary